Finished Object: Hetty by Andi Satterlund

Posted on Updated on

It seems that most of the things I have been knitting lately have been designs of Andi from Untangling Knots. But, I just adore the vintage flair of her garments so, I find myself drawn to them.

This cropped cardigan was part of a KAL, which I mentioned in a previous post. I have been pretty busy with traveling, studying for my graduate exam, and trying to enter into graduate school but, I found time to squeeze this project in.  Overall, it was a very enjoyable project. This was my first time knitting an all over lace project and it was a learning experience. I thought it would be a pain to fix mistakes but, I was able to do so when they occured. And it did take a bit of concentration to avoid careless mistakes but, it worked out. The lace pattern was not hard to memorize but, I made sure to check back periodically to avoid mistakes.

I am really, really happy with the end results and I just adore the fit. I am short-waisted so crop sweaters really flatter my figure. The salmon pink color is just beautiful to me also. For the buttons, I chose a simple cream color. I wanted the buttons to pick up the white flecks in the tweed and it did so beautifully.

Details:

Yarn – Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Tweed

Color – Papaya Heather

Needles – US 8 (5.0 mm)

Level – Intermediate

IMG_7966[1] IMG_7967[1] IMG_7973[1] IMG_7977[1]

6 thoughts on “Finished Object: Hetty by Andi Satterlund

    Sara Dyerstone said:
    October 30, 2013 at 11:57 am

    The hair, jewelry, dress colour, lipstick and overall coordinating of everything together with the well-fitting sweater is fantastic. Well done, it looks great.

    Febr12 said:
    October 31, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    Really gorgeous and very vintage! I love it.

    Cece said:
    November 15, 2013 at 11:39 am

    I am in love with this outfit. Its too cute and uber vintage. Can I have it in my life please?!! ;)

    -Cece

Leave a Reply

