Finished Object: Chevron Lace Cardigan

Cardigan with I-Cord

I crocheted this cardigan back in January and it worked up extremely fast. I finished it in about 2 days. I love the simplicity of this pattern and its great for when you want to quickly make a nice yet, functional cardigan.

Yarn Used: Red Heart Sport in Paddy Green

Hook Used: 6.0 mm/J Hook

This was my first time trying out this pattern so, it worked out fine. Of course, when I made the second version in white I modified it a bit. I used a size I hook for the sleeves and I kind of winged the sleeves to follow the pattern of the body portion. The sleeve instructions weren’t the best but, it wasn’t difficult to adjust. Also, the reason I went down a hook size on the sleeves was because I wanted more of a fitted look on the arms. You will notice that the sleeves kind of flare out in this green version.

The other change I made to this pattern was crocheting an i-cord to weave in under the bust area. I wanted more of a fitted look that would compliment my dresses.  The tutorial for crocheting an I-cord can be found here

Overall, I am very pleased with how this turned out.

Back View
Closer Shot of I-cord
If you are a member of Ravelry (It’s Free) then, you can get this pattern for free HERE.
Leave a Reply

