Coffee Cozy

The new Holiday 2012 issue of Knit Simple is simply phenomenal. It has 55 patterns! Usually knit/crochet magazines have about 25-30 patterns. So, for only $6.99 that is a great steal! I simply adored quite a few patterns from the magazine but, I knew immediately that I had to make a coffee sleeve. My dad had just bought me a new coffee maker that came with a chrome cup. It needed to be jazzed up 😉

They had three different types of sleeves…the textured sleeve, the ribbed sleeve, and the lace sleeve. Of course, I was drawn to the lace sleeve and I knew I wanted to make it in shocking pink. (Pink is my FAVE color.)

The pattern worked up fairly quickly. I am not the fastest knitter but, I finished it in about a day. I started last night at around 8:30 p.m. and worked until 10:30 p.m. I then picked it up this morning at 8:30 a.m. and finished in about 2 hours.


Details:

Needles – Set of 4 dpns in Size 5

Level – Easy

Yarn Weight – Worsted (4)

Yarn Used – Red Heart Super Saver in Shocking Pink

Amount Used – Very small amount. Great stash buster

Leave a Reply

