Crochet Pumpkin Patch

I am the Youth Director at my church New Exodus Apostolic Church. Of course, the Youth are involved in quite a few events. So, whenever we have an event, if I have time I try to incorporate something creative and unique to the event. We don’t celebrate Halloween but, we do have Hallelujah Night, which is a great way to keep the children safe and teach them about the goodness of Jesus. So, this year I decided to make some crochet pumpkins for all the children. I made them in deep orange and bright orange. I made about 25 of the smaller pumpkins and I made about 3 of the larger pumpkins.

Everyone got a small pumpkin. But, the team who won first place for the Bible Scavenger Hunt got the large pumpkin. They had candy in the larger pumpkins along with a dollar 🙂

The pattern for the large pumpkins came from One Sheepish Girl and can be found HERE. The pattern for the small pumpkins came from June Gilbank and can be found HERE.

2 thoughts on “Crochet Pumpkin Patch

Leave a Reply

