WIP: Lap Throws for Charity

The Missionary Department at my church decided to make lap quilts for Nursing Home residents as Christmas gifts.  I am responsible for making 2-3 lap throws.

I have had this pattern in my free pattern folder for some years now and I knew it would be perfect for the project. So far, I have done about 20% of the lap throw and it’s going by wonderfully. It is a very easy pattern that is very easy to memorize. I plan on making another throw in red and another in soft navy. I am trying to keep with general colors so, that they can be given to female or male residents.

I really hope they enjoy it!

Details:

Level – Easy

Yarn – Red Heart Super Saver

Color – Paddy Green

Hook – US L/6.00mm

One thought on “WIP: Lap Throws for Charity

Leave a Reply

