Book Review: Granny Square Love by Sarah London

The story of me and this book…So, I first saw this book in Hobby Lobby quite a few months back. I thought the book was absolutely gorgeous. I mean the pictures are out of this world phenomenal. The book is just filled with yummy, bright colors. And there were so many vast patterns to really make your space one of a kind. But, I put the book back down thinking, I can make a granny square with no problem and don’t really need this book to tell me how. Maybe later…

So, I would continue to go back to Hobby Lobby and Books-A-Million and I kept picking up the book then, putting it back down. I promise you I did this about 10 times. My sister, April, was even getting so over me picking the book up then, changing my mind. She kept trying to convince me to go ahead and purchase it. Finally, one day I was in Books-A-Million again and I took the plunge. I am so glad that I did!!!

I absolutely LOVE this book! It is simply amazing how Sarah London took the basic granny square to the next level. Who knew you could do so much with the granny square?!?! She has patterns for stool covers, a headboard, teapot cozy, napkin holders, grocer tote, and so much more! I find myself constantly looking in the book and struggling with what to make.

Over the weekend, I started making her granny square stockings since it is Christmas season. I plan on making two in deep green. One for me and the other for my sister, April to put in the living room of our apartment. I have finished mine already and I am currently working on hers (pics coming soon).

Below are just a few of my favorite patterns from the book…

Leave a Reply

