Finished Objected: One Skein Lapghan

This past Saturday, I finished the lapghan that I had been working on to donate to the Nursing Home.

They call this pattern the one-skein lapghan because it is only supposed to use 1 jumbo skein of Red Heart Super Saver; however, I had to use another smaller skein because the pattern called for 853 yards and the jumbo skein was only 747 yards.

Moving on, I love how this turned out! The color is perfect. It has a nice drape but, it still has some weight to it for warmth. I also loved the pattern for the most part. The front post double crochets and back post double crochets were fun to work on. I also liked doing the cluster stitch. But, man I hated working the crab stitch/reverse single crochet edging. It just was not fun. But, it all worked out and I am very pleased with the finished result.

Note: My sister, April, made the brown lapghan that you see in the pictures. She used the same pattern.

This free pattern can be found HERE.

Details:

Yarn – Red Heart Super Saver

Weight – Worsted (4)

Color – Paddy Green

Hook – L (8.00 mm)

Level – Easy

Leave a Reply

