WIP: Shapely Boyfriend Cardigan

shapely cardiganWell, I started this cardigan on September 10th and the progress I have been making on it is sad.  I saw this cardigan and knew I had to make it. It is one of those cardigans that’s versatile and can be worn with just about anything. So, I started and had plans to finish it before Fall came. Well Fall came and Winter is going to be here on December 21st.

The pattern has been going by wonderfully so far. I think that my progress is lacking because of boredom. I had just finished making a stockinette stitch cardigan and then, I picked up another stockinette stitch cardigan.  Maybe it is time to challenge myself more. I’m thinking a Debbie Bliss design with cables or fair isle…

I do love the color of this yarn. It was gifted to me by my sister, Alison, from her stash. I can see this is going to be a go-to cardigan.

This is a free pattern that can be found HERE.

Here are a few details:

Needles – US 6 (4.0 mm) circular in 32 inch, US 8 (5.0 mm) dpn, and US 8 (5.0 mm) circular in 24 inch

Yarn – Red Heart Super Saver

Color – Windsor Blue

Size – Small

Level – Easy

Leave a Reply

