Amazon Gift: One Skein Wonders…Book 1 and Book 2

one skein wonders 1 and 2A co-worker gave me the sweetest gift…an Amazon gift card! If you know me, then you know that I absolutely ADORE Amazon. I mean it is the place for everything you can think of with even better deals than most places.

So, my mind was wracking with the many options of what to buy. Should I get a DVD, some fiction by my favorite author, or some craft books? Well, you know the craft books won, right? So, then I was like what type of craft book? Should it be knit, crochet, felting, quilting, cardmaking, etc? Well, I narrowed it down to knit or crochet (or both).

After previewing so many (and I do mean many) books, I finally made a decision. One Skein Wonders: 101 Yarn Shop Favorites and 101 Designer One Skein Wonders

The reasons I chose these books: (1) they feature knit with some crochet (2) each book has over 100 designs (3) they feature projects that can be made using one skein…thrifty (3) the projects are not complex, which means they won’t require too much time (4) because the projects can be worked up quickly, they would make great gifts (5) the pictures and outline of the book were very detailed

Expect my official review sometime in the future…

I am so excited about these books!

One thought on “Amazon Gift: One Skein Wonders…Book 1 and Book 2

Leave a Reply

