I’ve Been a Busy Little Elf

Well, I told you all previously that I would be making most of my Christmas gifts to give to my family. I feel everything has been going by wonderfully fast and smoothly. I finished the spa sets for my sisters, hats for my nieces, and a gorgeous lace accent scarf for my Mother.

Here’s what I need to finish: (1) The Brioche Scarf for my Dad (2) Beanie for my nephew

That’s not too bad.

I’ll leave you with a few pictures of what I’ve done so far. Of course, I still have to get creative with the wrapping and presentation but, I’m sure I’ll get to it…

IMG_6101[1]

I love how the spa sets for my sisters turned out. I used free patterns that can be found HERE, HERE, and HERE.
IMG_6109[1]

These are the hats for my nieces. Patterns are from Crochet Celebrity Slouchy Beanies for the Family.

IMG_6112[1]I am in absolute love with this drapey lacey accent scarf.

My book 101 Designer One Skein Wonder arrived yesterday in the mail and I could not wait to do this pattern from the book.

I plan on making a felt brooch to go with the scarf.

Well, this little elf needs to get back to work so, I’ll update you all later.

4 thoughts on “I’ve Been a Busy Little Elf

Leave a Reply

