Current Project: Ruffles Scarf from Interweave Crochet Fall 2012

FIRST, LET ME GIVE AN UPDATE: Well, Christmas Break has come and gone and I feel like I’m finally getting back to real life :-/ The Holidays were phenomenal! I really needed that break and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It really flew by! I feel like I got a lot accomplished. I finished all of my Christmas projects on the morning of Christmas Eve (I didn’t want to push it that close.) The Christmas gifts were a success. My nieces and nephew loved their hats and they wear them quite a bit. My sisters really liked the spa sets. They thought they looked too nice to use but, I encouraged them to use them and that I would make more if they became worn down. My mother enjoyed the scarflet and brooch set. She put the brooch on her winter jacket so, she consistently wears it. Now the big hit was the Brioche Scarf I made for my Daddy. For years, I have never been successful in my endeavors to purchase wearables for my Dad. He is really picky. So, this time I asked him what he likes. I showed him the pattern and asked him for the color choice. Simply put, he wears the scarf all the time and said it is really warm. I was very pleased that he finally liked something I got him and that it was something I made at that!

Back to my current project…

Well, since I finished the gifts for everyone it was time for some selfish knitting and crochet. I worked on my Shapely Boyfriend Cardigan a bit. I did not pick up my Mitered Afghan 😦 And I started a new project. This project is from the Fall 2012 issue of Interweave Crochet. If you don’t have this issue you are missing out. The patterns are beyond gorgeous and I want to make every single one of them. So, I decided to make the Ruffles Scarf by Shelby Allaho. I wanted to try out a simple pattern but, I was also looking for something to warm my neck and chest when I’m indoors. My office never gets warm and my chest gets very cold so, I am always looking out for scarflets and cowls.

ruffles interweave

A few details:

Yarn – Red Hear Super Saver

Color – Light Raspberry

Weight – Worsted (4)

Hook – F/5 (3.75 mm)

Level – Easy

I’ll have more pics of the finished scarf in the future…

S

Leave a Reply

