Finished Object: Elsa Jacket

Please don’t be irked with me for just now getting back to the blog :/ But, please believe I have been casting on and hooking away nonstop. Therefore, since I am back the future posts will definitely be featuring quite a few Finished Objects. If you follow me on Ravelry then, you have probably seen some of the projects I have been working on.

I definitely want to show you the finished results of my Elsa Jacket designed by the wonderfully talented Andi Satterlund. I am a follower and big fan of Andi’s work so, when she put out the call for Crochet Testers I immediately applied. Please check out her blog HERE. I constantly check it out daily and always read the archives. It’s just that good 🙂

This pattern was great! I love top down construction because it allows for you to try it on as you go. Now, this was my first time using wool yarn and while I liked it, I hated the smell in the house during the blocking. It smelled like wet animal. Ugh. Back to the pattern…This is a nice pattern and very concise. I enjoyed it so much that I plan on making another. (I ordered some blue yarn from KnitPicks but, for some reason I am not to keen on the color. I am thinking of choosing a brilliant green.)

The little details were so fun to me! I adore choosing buttons and I really liked the idea of a zipper. Yes, it took some time to attach the zipper because you have to make sure it is perfectly aligned with the rows on the Left and Right side. But, with a little patience it is definitely possible.

Details:

Hook – 3.25mm (D)…pattern call for G hook but, I got gauge with D

Yarn – KnitPicks Wool of the Andes Sport

Color – Turmeric

Level – Easy to Intermediate

Size – S(33 bust)

 

elsa_medium elsa1 elsa2 elsa elsa3 elsa4

6 thoughts on “Finished Object: Elsa Jacket

  1. I’ve just bought the Elsa Jacket pattern, and I’m so glad you blogged this. It will be my first attempt at a garment so it was great to see yours. Its beautiful.

Leave a Reply

