Finished Object: Sweet Pea Shawl

sweet pea shawl 5This was another project that I had planned on making and years went by but, I never picked up the hook. However, my sister April had also long admired this shawl so, she thought we should do it as CAL (crochet along). Well, long story short she finished the first row or two and then quit. I have a phobia of leaving things unfinished so, I kept with the CAL all alone 😉

I really like how it turned out. I only wore it once and now it sits in the closet. Maybe I should start packing it along with me for these cold air-conditioned buildings. Of course, after I finished mine my mother requested one for herself. She chose this beautiful melon color and I really like how it turned out.

Details:

Yarn – Caron Simply Soft

Color – Mine (deep plum) Mom’s (melon)

Weight – worsted

Hook – I (5.5 mm)

Level – Easy to Intermediate

sweet pea shawlsweet pea shawl 3sweet pea shawl 2sweet pea shawl 4

4 thoughts on “Finished Object: Sweet Pea Shawl

Leave a Reply

