Finished Object: Daffodil Bag

When I saw this Daffodil Bag on the cover of the Mar/April 2013 issue of Crochet Today, I wanted to make it. I didn’t want to go with the colors that were modeled but, went for a more traditional color combo of navy, red, and ivory. The pattern went along smoothly and I enjoyed it. I wore that bag for about a month after making it but, now it just hangs on the end of my bookshelf. I also made my mother a bag because she liked mine. She wanted a more neutral color palette so she chose buff, brown, and soft white. These bags were made back in March.

Both bags were lined and I added a snap closure to the center.

Details:

Yarn – Red Heart Super Saver

Hook – K (6.5 m)

Level – Easy to Intermediate

The Missionary Department at my church has requested that I make a few of these. so, you will be seeing some more of these bags in the future along with some more simpler bags.

daffodil bag daffodil bag 1 daffodil bag 4 daffodil bag 2 daffodil bag3

Leave a Reply

