WIP: Chuck

I’ve mentioned before how much I adore the blog Untangling Knots, which is run by Andi. Well, after I finished pattern testing her Elsa Jacket, I decided to start making her pullover Chuck (I’m getting an early start on my Fall/Winter sweaters). I have been literally admiring Chuck since the day it came out but, I put off starting it because I was working on my Shapely Cardigan. But, you know that project has been moving super slow for me. I have no excitement for it any longer and I am just ready to get it off the needles so, I can stop looking at it. But, I digress…

So, Chuck has been so much fun to work up! I have such major love for cables so, I knew this would be a great pattern to do. Andi really has the best instructions for her patterns. They are clear and concise. I am on the last few rows of the body and then, I just have to do the sleeves and neckline.

I plan on making two versions of this pullover. One in pink and one in orange. I chose to do pink first because even though that is my favorite color, I have never made a wearable in that color.

Chuck is a great pattern for those who love vintage styled designs. It has great waist shaping and it is cropped so, it is the perfect length for those vintage-inspired dresses/skirts. It also looks great layered over a longer shirt with jeans as I have seen other Ravelers wearing it.

I’m am trying to finish Chuck during my vacation, which starts tomorrow (Yay!!!) because I will be doing some more pattern testing for Andi. I am also super-excited about that project and will keep you all up to date on how it goes. I will be making a trip to the Yarnhouse Studio on Monday when I return to get the materials for that project.

SAMSUNG

Leave a Reply

