Finished Object: A to Z by Andi Satterlund

collage of atozSo, as you know I have been working on this cardigan for Andi of Untangling Knots for some pattern testing. I really enjoyed making this and I would actually like to create another in the future for my alma mater in the colors of Old Gold and Crimson. Simply put, I love it!!

This pattern was started on July 2nd and I finished the pattern portion on this past Sunday, July 21st. I let it block and then I finally added the buttons last night. This pattern was very fun and concise and it introduced me to some new techniques that I had never tried. Techniques such as seamless pockets, intarsia, duplicate stitch and three-needle bind off. It’s amazing how easy these techniques were and I’m happy that I was able to try it out.

So, why did I choose this green with navy trim. Simply put, I saw an advertisement of Solange with a bright green and navy cardigan and I loved the colors together. I saved the image in my phone for future reference and when this pattern came along I knew it would be perfect in those colors.

My most favorite part about the cardigan is the initial. It’s such a simple touch but, it is such a delight to see it on the cardigan. Also, it really personalizes it.

Details:

Needle – Size 8 (5.0 mm)

Yarn – Cascade 220 Superwash (in Green and Navy)

Level – Intermediate

Size – 34 bust/Small

IMG_7525[1] IMG_7529[1] IMG_7530[1] IMG_7532[1] IMG_7533[1]

Leave a Reply

