Finished Object: Chuck by Andi Satterlund

This sweater! I am simply in love with it. It turned out so gorgeous and it is in my fave color. I can’t wait for Fall to get here so, I can really get to wear it. This pattern was really concise and written out very well. The cable portion was given written instructions and a chart. So, that was nice. Also, I really like the fit of the pullover. It is cropped which, means it won’t take long. Also, it looks so gorge with dresses and skirts. This sweater will definitely be getting a lot of wear. And I already have the yarn to make another in orange.

I used Knit Picks Brava Worsted for this sweater because I wanted a yarn that would be washable and durable. This yarn is acrylic so, I steam blocked it and it turned out very neat and precise. This is a fast knit garment but, it took me a little longer because I was doing the pattern testing for Andi’s A to Z cardigan.  As you can see, I really like Andi’s patterns and I plan on making her Marion or Agatha sweater next. I have the yarn and my fingers are itching to start.

Details:

Yarn – Knit Picks Brava Worsted

Level – Intermediate

Needles – 8 (5.0 mm)

Size – Small

Color – Rouge

IMG_7564[1] IMG_7565[1] IMG_7566[1] IMG_7562[1]

9 thoughts on “Finished Object: Chuck by Andi Satterlund

  1. I love my Chuck sweaters. I have one in grey and another in red. But your pink one is just beautiful! I love that colour. Now I want a pink one!
    By the way, mine are both in Knit Picks wool of the andes and they have been washed so many times on the wool cycle in my machine. They still look and fit the same.

    • Thank you 🙂 I do love this sweater. And that’s nice to know that they held up in the wash–so convenient! I definitely plan on making her new sweater pattern (Hetty) in Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Tweed. I also plan on making another Chuck in orange.

Leave a Reply

