Finished Object: Bags, Scarves, Hats

As I mentioned in a previous post, I had been working on some projects for the Missionary Department at my church. They requested matching hats, bags, and scarves. I chose simple, basic, and straightforward patterns that would not require a lot in the thinking process.

For the  hats, I chose the Flower Hat from the book Mr. Funky’s Super Crochet Wonderful. For the scarves, I chose the free pattern by Red Heart, Heartwarming Crochet Scarf. For the bags, I went with the Spiral Mesh Bag from Crochet One Skein Wonders.

These projects were worked up in a little over 3 weeks. I for one am happy to be done with it because I really don’t enjoy the process of making the same thing over and over and over and over again. I start to loathe the repetition and I start to feel like a sweatshop.

In the end, I am pretty pleased with the results. Hopefully, they will like them.

IMG_7749[1] IMG_7682[1] IMG_7687[1]

 

Here are a few pics of me wearing a couple of the items.

IMG_20130823_090349_medium2 IMG_20130816_153400_medium2

 

Further Details:

Yarn – Red Heart Super Saver

Colors – burgundy, carrot, soft navy, amethyst, grey heather

Hook – 5.00 mm/H for scarves, 4.00 mm/G and 5.5 mm/I for bags, and 4.5 mm for hats

Level – Easy to beginner

 

Leave a Reply

