Finished Object: Rustling Leaves Beret

This previous weekend I also finished my Rustling Leaves Beret from Coastal Knits. This book is pure inspiration to me so, I was eager to cast on something from the book. I dream of making the Rocky Coast Cardigan but, I just don’t have enough time to start another cardigan right now. So, I chose something small.

I purchased this yarn from the Yarnhouse Studio and I really love the squishy feel of it. It was a true pleasure to work with and I am thinking maybe I’ll treat myself to another skein of it for another hat. I also loved the color of it. Considering, this was a pattern with leaves being the feature. I chose this gorgeous golden green color. It worked out perfectly.

The pattern has written and chart directions. I referred to them both and it made the process so much simpler. I used size 16-inch circulars until the work got too tight then, I switched to double pointed needles.

Details:

Yarn – Malabrigo Finito

Color – 031 Mostaza

Needles – Size 2 (2.75 mm) and Size 3 (3.25 mm)

Level – Easy to Intermediate

IMG_7780[1] IMG_7781[1] IMG_7783[1]

Leave a Reply

