Free Pattern: Bowtie Beauty

IMG_8042[1]Do you remember not too long ago I made a few bowties for a friend’s event? Well, since I made up that pattern as I went I have decided to make it available for free. If you have an Ravelry account (you can join for free) you may download the pattern from the pattern page here.

I kinda put this pattern on the back-burner but, my niece has been wanting a bowtie of her own ever since she saw me make the others. She kept pleading and begging with me to make her some to wear with her school uniform. Well, while working on hers I found my rough draft of the pattern and edited it just a bit. So, it is now available on Ravelry.

This is a very simple pattern. I think it would be great for a beginner who wants to practice a few stitches. This pattern uses seed stitch, garter stitch, and 1 x 1 ribbing. Also, if you are a more experienced and just want a quick and satisfying knit then, this would be great too. It whips up in a couple of hours so, it’s an almost immediate gratification.

The yarn used was worsted weight acrylic (Red Heart Super Saver) and size 8 knitting needles.

2 thoughts on “Free Pattern: Bowtie Beauty

Leave a Reply

