Finished Object: Bunnies

Well, this past Friday I finished all the bunnies that I had been working on. They will be donated to hospitalized children this Saturday. I am really pleased with the outcome.

This was a very simple pattern from Issue 2 of Simply Crochet. I used Red Heart Sport in Vermillion for the Red bunny. I used Red Heart Super Saver in Paddy Green and Amethyst for the green and purple bunnies. Their tails were made with Red Heart Super Saver in Light Grey. The eyes and nose were embroidered with scrap yarn of Red Heart Super Saver.

The hook size used was 4.5 mm. If I were to make them again, I would go down a hook size to avoid the stuffing peeping through.

I had planned on sewing little vests for them but, the deadline date was pushed up. Therefore, I decided to just adorn these bow ribbons that I had purchased from Hobby Lobby a few years ago.

Overall, I am pleased with the results.

IMG_8324[1] IMG_8325[1] IMG_8326[1]

4 thoughts on “Finished Object: Bunnies

Leave a Reply

