Finished Object: Little Guy Vest

This past Sunday, I finally finished the baby vest that I was making for a friend’s baby boy. This is not a time-consuming project at all but, it took me awhile to knit it. The reason for this is I got bored and there were other projects that captured my attention. However, babies do grow rapidly so, I made up my mind to finish this vest. I will be shipping it out very soon.

The yarn used was Hobby Lobby I Love This Yarn! in Royal. I used smaller needles for the ribbing on the lower part, the neckband, and the armholes. I used the larger needles for the body. The needles used were 4.0 mm (Size 6) and 4.5 mm (Size 7). Instead of using the straight needles for the armholes and neckband, I used Size 6 circular needles in 16-inch.

Welp, that’s all I can think to say about this simple knit. Oh yeah, this is a free pattern that can be found HERE.

IMG_8345[1] IMG_8347[1]

3 thoughts on “Finished Object: Little Guy Vest

Leave a Reply

