Finished Object: Aiken Pullover

I finished this pullover during my Christmas break. I wanted the sweater to be complete by Christmas day but, I was being delusional. I put off my Christmas shopping until the last minute and I had many errands to run. So, this was instead finished 2 days after Christmas. So, I wore it on my Birthday, December 29. (I can’t believe that I am now 30 years old. Time flies!)

This was a very quick knit and thoroughly enjoyable. I learned a new cast-on technique, which was exciting. I used my Superstar Knitting book my Debbie Stoller to learn the technique.

I made the XS size because Andi, the designer, suggested about 1-2 inches negative ease. I am so happy I took her suggestion because I can now see that a Small would have been a bit big.

Details:

Yarn – Knit Picks Brava Worsted in Tranquil

Needle – US 7 (4.5 mm)

Size Made – XS

IMG_8696[1]IMG_8699[1]IMG_8700[1]IMG_8702[1]IMG_8703[1]

Next up, is the Geraldine Pullover. I just need to wind all those colors and do a gauge swatch. Also, I have been wanting to do a crochet pullover and I am thinking about trying out this Jetsetter sweater from Crochet Today in a neon color. We shall see…

4 thoughts on “Finished Object: Aiken Pullover

Leave a Reply

