Future Project: Sejia Set

I can’t stick to anything. Remember after I made the baby vest for my college friend’s baby boy and I said I would not make another baby item for awhile? Well, that has changed and I really want to make a hat and blanket set for some very dear church members. They are a really nice, kind, genuine, and loving couple. Their baby boy was born premature and he is coming along greatly. Thank You, Jesus. And I just want to do something nice for them to show them how much I appreciate them and that they are loved.

So, for years I have admired the Sejia Set from the book The Happy Hooker. It is just too adorable and I feel this would be the perfect project. I plan on going with a color scheme of gray, green, and blue. I really like the idea of those colors and I am excited to go home and raid my stash to find the perfect choices.

I will keep you updated on the progress of the blanket and hat set. Hopefully, I will be starting it tonight.

seija set

OAN: The Geraldine pullover and Ethel beret are coming along wonderfully. I have been working on them daily. Since the projects use sport weight yarn they move a bit more slowly than a typical worsted weight project. But, I have been enjoying working on it while watching television and relaxing.

5 thoughts on “Future Project: Sejia Set

Leave a Reply

