Future Project: Marion

IMG_9033[1] IMG_9035[1]

My Geraldine and Ethel are currently waiting to dry. I steam blocked them last night. (Post coming soon on those finished objects.) I am now anxious to start Marion another pattern by Andi Satterlund.

Marion has been in my queue since April of 2013 and it is now past time to start it. First off, I am in dire need of a purple cardigan. Purple is one of those colors that I hardly ever wear but, I do want to implement it a bit more in my wardrobe. I actually purchased the yarn and buttons for this cardigan during my vacation last summer from Joann’s Fabric store.

I have been doing gauge swatches this morning and honestly I am not loving the yarn. The yarn is Caron’s Vickie Howell Sheep(ish) yarn in Magenta(ish). It is a wool/acrylic blend. It is not the worst but, it definitely isn’t the best. However, I have decided to do some stash busting so this will have to do. The yarn splits and sheds a little. However, the color is just beautiful and it works up nicely also. So, I’ll just persevere…

I am excited about revisiting cables. It has been awhile since I’ve made anything with cables, which is crazy considering how much I love them. I think my last cabled project was Chuck (my favorite pullover). The cabled neckline is very nice and I like the added bonus of the cables on the wrists.

I plan on making the Small size.

Hopefully, all will go well with this cardigan (as they usually do with Andi’s patterns) and I will have a wardrobe staple with this purple cardigan.

Leave a Reply

