Still working on Marion and Reading Game of Thrones

In all actuality, I could have been finished with my Marion cardigan. Then, I started reading Game of Thrones. Why oh why did I do that??? Once I picked up the book, I put down the needles. It is so engrossing. Well, yesterday I finished the book and started to read Book 2 of the series. But, before I got completely engrossed in book 2 I did pick the needles back up to make some headway with my cardigan. 

I am really enjoying the project so far. The cable does keep things interesting and stops it from being a boring knit. I am anxious to finish it. I am already dreaming about my next projects. 

IMG_9215[1]

I plan on joining the challenge that Andi of Untangling Knots put out. I want to finish a Christmas sweater in 2014.  I actually ordered the yarn for this Vivien sweater last summer but, I put off knitting the fingering weight stranded colorwork sweater. However, if I commit to working on this over the year then, hopefully I will be more motivated to finish it. I chose the colors red, green, royal blue, and parchment. I definitely feel those qualify as seasonal colors so, I am calling this my Christmas sweater for 2014.

vivien

The other project I plan on starting is Miette in an orange color. I will be using yarn from my stash because I am really trying to do some stash busting.

Well, those are the few updates in my life for now. I’ll keep you posted on the projects…

2 thoughts on “Still working on Marion and Reading Game of Thrones

Leave a Reply

