Finished Object: Marion

Well, this past Thursday I finished my Marion cardigan. I am super pleased with the results even though I did not enjoy working with the yarn. It turned out just beautiful and I simply adore the color.

For the most part, this is a very simple knit. The cables on the body of the garment and the ribbing of the sleeves really does keep things interesting. So, it wasn’t a boring knit. This cardigan is a seamless knit with short row sleeves. And this is why I really enjoy making Andi’s designs. It could be a super-quick knit but, I did take a couple of weeks to read Game of Thrones so, that halted my progress on this.

Let’s talk about this yarn. I got this yarn on sale from JoAnn’s last summer so, I decided to use it for some stash busting. This is Vickie Howell’s Sheep(ish) in Magenta(ish). I really do like the color of this yarn. However, it was a major pain to work with. It splits like crazy and even sheds a bit. I am pleased with the outcome of the cardigan but, I plan on never using this yarn again.

I simply blocked the sweater by pinning according to the schematics and then spraying with cold water. I wore it as soon as it was dry.

Here are the finished pictures.

IMG_9447[1] IMG_9453[1] IMG_9456[1] IMG_9463[1] IMG_9466[1]

 

9 thoughts on “Finished Object: Marion

  1. I had the same experience with this yarn. I bought it to make a sweater for my sister and the splitting was so annoying that I ended up frogging it and returning the unwound skeins.

Leave a Reply

