WIP: Miette

IMG_9729[1] IMG_9722[1]

Well, I have been working on this Miette cardigan over the past month in addition to my Vivian pullover. I have been making better progress with this cardigan because it is a simple knit. However, with my pullover I have been moving kind of slow because it is a color work project (I will do a separate post on that project later.)

This is a fun and quick knit. I have actually been learning to read and knit using this project.

Also, I am a big fan of the color. This is my first time making something orange and I am excited about pairing it with so many of my dresses once it is complete.

The bust darts were a very fun feature and super-simple to make. It just involved decreases.

So far, I have a few more rows remaining on the body. I am doing the bottom band. Then, I will be moving on to the sleeves. This is the first time that I have made an Andi Satterlund design that does not involve set-in sleeves made with short rows. I do believe that this is her first cardigan design and that may be the reason for it. However, I still like the fit of the cardigan and I can’t wait to wear it with my Spring dresses. It is also the perfect little cardigan to carry along for my cold office and to take to those air-conditioned movies.

 

8 thoughts on “WIP: Miette

  1. Oooh, it looks promising! But isn’t it Miette and not Marion?
    I myself plan on making an orange Marion, but first I have to knit Hetty and Aiken because I already have the yarn for those! 🙂

    • Ohh, thank you so much for noticing that! I think my mind was still on the Marion cardigan that just finished and I wrote the wrong name. I just corrected the mistake.

      An orange Marion would be gorgeous. I think that color would really make the cables pop. And I really enjoyed knitting Hetty and Aiken so much so that I do plan on doing another Hetty in forest green. You will be surprised at how fast Aiken flies off the needles.

Leave a Reply

