Finished My Yellow Skirt

Well, I finished my skirt and I am so pleased with the final results. As mentioned in the previous post, the instructions for this skirt came from Brett Bara’s book Sewing in a Straight Line.

I didn’t have any major problems with the making of this. I just wish it would have turned out a bit longer. Well, I plan on making another in red and hopefully that skirt will turn out a better length.

While I simply adore the color, the lining is what makes me love this skirt. It gives the skirt a nice weight and I look forward to wearing it in the colder months with my tights and not have to worry about the skirt sticking to it.

I do plan on making another skirt using these instructions in red very soon, hopefully. Though now I am looking to challenge myself a bit more with my sewing skills. I want to do a skirt without an elastic waist, add pockets to my creations, and make a dress. I’ll keep you posted on how those turn out.

SAMSUNG SAMSUNG IMG_9835[1]

10 thoughts on “Finished My Yellow Skirt

Leave a Reply

