WIP: Vivien Pullover (Christmas Sweater)

IMG_9865[1] IMG_9864[1] IMG_9866[1]

My progress on this sweater has been terribly slow. I haven’t been home much these past weeks. And since this is my “at-home” project that has slowed the progress of this sweater.

So, let’s talk about the project. I really like how it is turning out so far and I get super excited every time I see more of the design coming through. It may just be me but, I adore looking at the back of stranded color work. It is so pretty to me.

I am very anxious to add the green into the mix and then the red. Then, I will be able to get a real look at the design.

I noticed that the other ladies who are participating in this Christmas Sweater Challenge have a timeline. I definitely need to incorporate some deadlines for myself because otherwise this will get put on the back burner. Then, I will look up and 2015 will be here with an unfinished sweater.

So, here goes…

  • June – Have front of sweater complete
  • July – Have back of sweater complete
  • August – Finish a sleeve
  • September – Finish a sleeve
  • October – Block and seam

Notice I gave myself a free month. This gives me room to have a plan B in motion just in case I need the extra time.

 

8 thoughts on “WIP: Vivien Pullover (Christmas Sweater)

Leave a Reply

