Me Made May ’14 – Week 2

Week 2 is complete. I find myself repeating items more so, I try to mix it up a bit. I’m still enjoying the challenge. So, check out the details below.

Day 1 (Thursday) – This was one of those days at work that I had to make sure I dressed up a bit more than usual but, I still stayed true to my style. I am wearing my Hetty cardigan, which is definitely one of my favorite and most worn items to date. The skirt is thrifted and I upcyled it a bit by hemming it up to the knee. Originally, it came to right above my ankles, which wasn’t a very flattering look.

???????????????????

Day 2 (Friday) – I really enjoy the outfits that are almost completely me made. This is my white version of the Casual Summer Top and I paired it with my first skirt that I ever sewed. It made for an easy and breezy outfit. I paired it with my ankle boots, which I would wear every single day if I didn’t want them to get worn out.

???????

Day 3 (Saturday) – This would have to be my favorite outfit for the week. Considering how I had to rush to my sister’s house early that morning to watch my nieces and nephew, it came together very nicely.  I very rarely wear pants (I didn’t realize how true this was until MMM.) so, I like that this outfit changes up the pace a bit. I am also pleased with the mix of green, turquoise, and blue in this ensemble.  I am wearing my A to Z cardigan and the rest of the outfit was thrifted and gifted.

???????

Day 4 (Sunday) – This is the most boring and dull outfit out of all my MMM outfits. I was headed to church and I really couldn’t think of an outfit. So, I just paired a fancy dress with my Beulah cardigan. The colors are boring and the shoes are boring with the ensemble. In retrospect, I should have at least worn some red shoes with a red flower brooch. It is what it is.???????

Day 5 (Monday) – The goofy smile is because my sister was making me laugh. And because I was headed to work, I didn’t have enough time to retake the picture. On Mondays, I try to make sure to wear something really fun and bright to avoid “the case of the Mondays”. I am wearing my Marion cardigan with a thrifted upcyled skirt. This was another skirt that came at an unflattering length and I hemmed it up to the knee. I don’t know what made me pair this vivid blue with my purple cardigan but, I really like the colors together. Also, if you look closely I am wearing my Bouquet earrings, which is a pattern from Crochet Today. I never blogged or put these on Ravelry but, I do like them.???????

Day 2 (Tuesday) – My mother bought me some owl printed fabric last week and I knew I had to make a skirt with it immediately. This skirt is my version of the One-Hour Skirt. I added length, pockets, and lining to the skirt 😀 I will have to blog about this skirt at a later date that so, you can see the details up close and personal. I am wearing my Hortencia cardigan with it. Again, if it were up to me I would wear this cardigan every day.  So, I just make myself content and wear it every week. Notice, I am wearing my owl brooch and owl necklace (Also, gifts from my mother). There were owls everywhere on this day 🙂 Oh yeah, check out my new shoes. Love them!???????

Day 14 (Wednesday) – And the Chevron Lace cardigan is back. I don’t have anything major to say about this outfit. It’s definitely a lazy day outfit, which means I just put a favorite dress with a cardigan. What can I say? It works.???????

6 thoughts on “Me Made May ’14 – Week 2

  1. Your outfits are so nice and colourful – last week’s as well! They make me smile .-) Looking forward to the next instalment!

Leave a Reply

