Me Made May ’14 – Week 3

Wow! I can’t believe we only have 10 more days left in Me Made May ’14. I have really enjoyed it so far. Check out my outfit details from the previous week.

Day 15 (Thursday) – So, out of nowhere it turned cold in Alabama. However, I was kinda excited because I got to wear a pullover. I didn’t think I would get a chance to wear any of my pullovers because it does get suffocating in the hot weather we usually have in Alabama. This is the Aiken pullover, a design by Andi Satterlund.

day 15

Day 16 (Friday) – Well, this is my version of casual Friday. I am wearing my handmade yellow skirt with my school’s shirt. The colors are perfect because it is Tuskegee University’s colors. I really liked this outfit.

day 16

Day 17 (Saturday) – We had a Prayer Breakfast at my church and I wanted to wear something casual yet chic. This fit the bill. I really like this outfit because it is almost entirely pink and that is my favorite color. The Hetty cardigan is a another great pattern by Andi Satterlund and hopefully one day I’ll have time to make another in green.day 17

Day 18 (Sunday) – I am wearing the Hortencia cardigan with a purple dress. As you can see, this is my “lazy day” outfit. I just paired a cardigan with a dress. day 18

Day 19 (Monday) – I am actually off work this week but, I had to dress up to go to my niece’s school play. This past Saturday I finished my Miette cardigan. So, this was the perfect time to wear it. I really like the bright orange color. Expect a blog post on this cardigan in the future.day 19

Day 20 (Tuesday) – Well, the Casual Summer Top has reappeared. I went for super comfy on this day. I just put the top over a lightweight dress with some sandals. I like how the outfit turned out.day 20

Day 21 (Wednesday) – And this is what I am wearing today. My favorite polka dot pink dress with my very first knit cardigan. This is the Beulah cardigan and I still adore it to this day. Today, I had to go to my niece’s promotion exercise so, I went for casual yet put together.day 21Well, that concludes Week 3. I am kinda sad that Me Made Made ’14 is about to end. I need to savor these last few days.

 

6 thoughts on “Me Made May ’14 – Week 3

Leave a Reply

