Finished Object: Dress for My Niece

With my most recent failure in dress making, let’s talk about a successful finished dress.

When, I started the OAL2014 I didn’t know anything about the amount of fabric needed. So, I had quite a bit of fabric left over. I decided to make my niece a dress with the remaining fabric.

I bought this pattern from Wal-Mart because it was only 97 cent, simple, and too adorable. Unfortunately, I don’t have the pattern in front of me so, I don’t know the pattern number. I’ll update with that information later.

I really liked how this dress turned out. My favorite feature is the rick rack. Now, I want a dress with rick rack 😉

My niece loved it and we wore our matching dresses to church this past Sunday.

IMG_0527[1] IMG_0526[1] IMG_0524[1] IMG_0513[1]

UPDATE: The pattern is Simplicity’s Sew Simple line in A1397.

14 thoughts on “Finished Object: Dress for My Niece

  1. That is so cute! What a nice idea (and great execution). But – aren’t you supposed to be moving house and packing and all that? 😉

    • LOL!! I know right! My sister just told me the same thing this morning. I promised her and myself that after I finish this dress (I’m aiming for this weekend) then, I’m packing up the sewing machine and everything else. I have less than a month to get it done! The pressure is on.

Leave a Reply

