WIP: Piperita by Andi Satterlund

While Andi was working this pattern up, I was anxiously waiting for it’s release. As soon as she released it, I queued it. I already had the yarn in my stash so, I didn’t have to wait long to start it.

Piperita is a pattern for the most elegant pair of fingerless gloves I have ever seen. I tried to choose a favorite aspect of this pattern but, I just love every part. I really like the i-cord, the button detail, the lace pattern, and the shell finishing. It has a vintage and ladylike flair to it that I simply adore.

I am using Knit Picks Shadow Tonal (discontinued) and the color is Deep Waters. The skein has 440 yards and this pattern requires only 90 yards.  Therefore, I will be making a matching belt using Andi’s free pattern here. (I’ll do a blog post on that later.)

IMG_0539[1]

Last night, I checked my gauge with the Size 2 needles and it came out perfect.

I am currently working on the glove for the left hand. I am still on the i-cord portion.

I am looking forward to the finished product.

IMG_0578[1]

Extra Thoughts: I haven’t had three WIPs in a long time. On top of that I plan on adding one more to the mix. The pace will be slow on these because I have 10 days to move out of my apartment.

2 thoughts on “WIP: Piperita by Andi Satterlund

Leave a Reply

