WIP: Vivien Pullover (Christmas Sweater Update)

I have really put this project on the back burner. It was not picked up the entire month of June or most of July. I caught the sewing bug and was really enjoying the OAL2014. So, now that the sewing machine is packed away and the OAL is over I am back at it.

I am still working on the front. Sad, right? But, whatev. I may be off my schedule but, if I continue to work on it I can definitely finish this before December.  I am determined to finish this pullover.

I adore how the colors are coming together and hopefully, this will be a sweater that I love.

Right now, I am about to start the armhole shaping. I plan on working on this over the next couple of weeks before I start school. (I plan on working on it while at school, too.)

IMG_0686[1] IMG_0687[1]

 

Extra Thoughts: Today is officially my last day at work. I have been a Secretary for the past 5 1/2 years (I never expected to be here that long) and I am really going to miss it. I’ve enjoyed the memories and the wonderful friendships formed. However, I am looking forward to school and having a career in the field of Library Science and/or Archiving. I’m also looking forward to sushi tonight with my sister, Alison. She’s treating me so, that’s always a plus 😉

6 thoughts on “WIP: Vivien Pullover (Christmas Sweater Update)

  1. Lovely colours & pattern – it reminds me of fair isle. Good luck with going back to study, and good choice of career change! I’m an archivist and I love it hehe!

Leave a Reply

