WIP: Shades of Purple Pullover

Even though my previous project wasn’t hard, I decided to go for a super simple pullover. Initially, I had planned on making the Henriette cardigan next but, I decided to save the more challenging knit for Thanksgiving break. This pattern is yet another Andi Satterlund pattern. It is her free pattern, which can be found HERE.

I planned on making this cardigan when it came out last year, however; it was getting very warm in Alabama at the time. So, I decided to save it for the Fall season. I had already ordered the yarn and brought it to school with me.

The yarn is Knit Picks Wool of the Andes. The colors are Indigo Heather and Haze Heather. The Haze Heather color is a very light lavender, which has a tendency to look grey in certain lightings.

It is working up very fast. Last night, I checked my gauge. It was perfect. I then started the back and finished the back section today.

DSCN0225 DSCN0232

6 thoughts on “WIP: Shades of Purple Pullover

    • Thank you! It was intense process trying to decide the best colors for this pattern. I was still kinda unsure but, thanks for the vote of confidence. The only thing is, I’m not even sure how I am going to style it. We shall see…

Leave a Reply

