Finished: Purple Haze

I know, I know. Long time, no see. So, let’s get started.

I have been working on Andi’s Cropped Sweater for Winter since October of last year. This is actually a very quick knit but, I did not work on it consistently. It was a project I picked up when I need a mind break from school.

For the most part, I followed the pattern exactly as printed. I followed the advice of Tassadit and shortened the body, which I am very pleased with. I compared the sweater to the length of my Chuck (my favorite pullover) to get the same length. Therefore, I did only 12 rounds of the 1×1 ribbing.

Yesterday, I wore the cropped sweater and received a few compliments. While in the library last night, a girl asked me “Where did you find your cropped sweater?” I told her I made it and she asked how. I replied “I knitted it.” She was so amazed. LOL

This yarn was actually purchased last year and I am not sure why I chose purple hues but, I like it. It works with quite a few items in my closet so, it should get much wear.

Since this sweater didn’t have a name (like Andi’s other sweaters), I have named it after Jimi Hendrix’s song Purple Haze. It’s perfect because the main color is called “haze heather”.

Details:

Level – Easy

Needles – 8 (5.0 mm)

Yarn – Knit Picks Wool of the Andes

Color – Haze Heather and Indigo Heather

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

13 thoughts on “Finished: Purple Haze

  1. It looks great, I love the colours you chose and how you styled it with this shirt! You made me realise my sweater would look great with a Deer and Doe Bruyère shirt!

    • Thank you! You are so right! I really like your cropped sweater and it would look amazing with that pattern. I haven’t seriously ventured into shirt sewing but, that pattern is so beautiful. I may give it a try…

Leave a Reply

