Finished: Simplicity 2512

I actually finished this a couple weeks ago but, I am just now posting the finished garment. This is Simplicity 2512 and I bought the pattern for 50 cent from the thrift store. I started this skirt in September 2014 but, I did not consistently work on it. I finished it just because I was sick of seeing it on my sewing table.

This fabric was bought over the summer from Hobby Lobby. I think it was on sale for like 1.50 per yard. I also inserted a black satin underlining.

This pattern was fairly simple to follow. It was my first time inserting an invisible zipper. As you will see it is not so invisible. Hopefully, I will improve with time.

My favorite part of this skirt is the sweetheart waistline. It actually has a short sash at the waist but, it blends in with the print.

I am pleased with this outcome. The next skirt I want to make is Miette.

DSCN0901 DSCN0906 DSCN0908 DSCN0874

10 thoughts on “Finished: Simplicity 2512

  1. Looks great! Your lining at the pleat looks so neat 🙂 Also, it’s nice to hear from you again – I’d just begun to wonder if it was school keeping you so busy!

Leave a Reply

