Finished: Kayla

DSCN0941 DSCN0937 DSCN0942

I wanted a quick and mindless project and I got it. Maybe it was a little too quick. Lol. However, I am pleased with this finished sweater.

The pattern was very clear and simple as pie. I shortened the body by 7 rounds and I did the suggested 35 rounds for full length sleeves. Obviously, I should have completed more rounds for completely full length sleeves. If I should make this again, I would definitely go for longer sleeves. But, I do like 3/4 length sleeves so, I like this sweater.

I don’t have much to say about this pattern. It can be found HERE.

Since I have had my crochet fix, I am thinking about making Zinnia or Henriette next. Though I wonder if it is time to start thinking about spring knits. I don’t think there will be many days of winter left.

Details:

Yarn – Lion Brand Hearland

Color – Redwood

Hook – I/9 – 5.50mm

Level – Easy

6 thoughts on “Finished: Kayla

  1. Oh! Sooo pretty! I love the back neck line, is elegant and low enough. You are really talented, I’m your follower since I saw your orange Miette. I’m knitting an orange Miette because of you hehehheh!

  2. Lovely! Like you said in your first post about this project, it seems hard to find a good sweater pattern for crochet. This one seems like a winner. The fit looks perfect and you look great in it!

Leave a Reply

