WIP: Henriette by Andi Satterlund

I recently started the Henriette cardigan pattern. Honestly, I don’t know why I am making a bulky weight cardigan in the Spring. But I know if I were to put this project on the back burner then, it would be a year or two before I got to it. I’ll just have a great cardigan for when it does get colder.

Yes. This is another Andi Satterlund pattern. What can I say? I can’t help it that she makes wonderful garments, that knit up quickly, and are on par with my style.

This pattern is one of her more complex designs but, I really like it. It is a bottom up design that features cables and lace. The weight of the yarn and length of the cardigan will most likely speed up things.

I am using Berocco Ultra Alpaca Chunky in winter white for this pattern. Lately, I have been attracted to neutrals. My next project will have to be a vivid color.

I worked on this pattern a little last week. That was a miracle considering my intense week. I had a midterm exam, paper due, Resume Workshop, class readings/assignments, volunteer shift, and work. Now that I have a bit of a breather, I really want to work on this more.

Oh yeah. On Saturday night, I realized I missed two rows. So I had to rip back my work to the bottom ribbing. I fixed the mistake and all is well.

DSCN0989

6 thoughts on “WIP: Henriette by Andi Satterlund

Leave a Reply

