Finished Object: Nosegay Vest by Andi Satterlund

Andi hosted a little KAL for about a month. It came to an end September 10. I finished the vest five days before the KAL ended! Yay, me. The pattern can be found HERE or at the Knit Picks website.

Unfortunately, I was not able to participate in the OAL2015. I just had entirely too much on my plate this past summer and it just wasn’t possible. Therefore when this KAL was announced, I knew it was feasible. It’s simple, worsted weight, cropped, and no sleeves. I knew I could whip it up quickly.

Now, it didn’t go as smoothly as planned. I made an error in the pattern because I was supposed to work 2 rows after increasing. I didn’t do this. Also, I started doing stranded colorwork and it was a mess. It was bunched and lumpy. I hated it. So, I ripped back the flower and used intarsia (what I should have done, but I was being a lazy oaf).

Despite the drawbacks, everything worked out beautifully. And I now have a vest that is so lovely.

Details:

Yarn – Knit Picks Wool of the Andes

Colors – Marble Heather, Jalapeno, Firecracker Heather, Blossom Heather, Golden Heather

Level – Beginner to Intermediate

Needle – 8 (5.0 mm)

nosegaynosegay1

5 thoughts on “Finished Object: Nosegay Vest by Andi Satterlund

  1. I think that your Nosegay has turned out really well. The grey makes a lovely backdrop to the flowers. I didn’t participate in either the OAL or the Nosegay KAL. Too many other things on the go. However, I’ve finished a couple of projects and am now looking forward to casting on for the Penelope KAL in a couple of days. Are you managing to take part in this KAL? I think that Penelope is a great pattern.

      • Those colours will make a great version. I have been desperate to make a monochrome sweater of some description and when I saw Andi’s possible colour choices decided that this would be the perfect opportunity to bring that plan to fruition so am going for black as the MC and an off white for the CC. I look forward to seeing your Penelope too.

Leave a Reply

